The Resource Love, life, and the list, Kasie West

Love, life, and the list, Kasie West

Label
Love, life, and the list
Title
Love, life, and the list
Statement of responsibility
Kasie West
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
What do you do when you’ve fallen for your best friend? Funny and romantic, this effervescent story about family, friendship, and finding yourself is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. Seventeen-year-old Abby Turner’s summer isn’t going the way she’d planned. She has a not-so-secret but definitely unrequited crush on her best friend, Cooper. She hasn’t been able to manage her mother’s growing issues with anxiety. And now she’s been rejected from an art show because her work “has no heart.” So when she gets another opportunity to show her paintings, Abby isn’t going to take any chances. Which is where the list comes in. Abby gives herself one month to do ten things, ranging from face a fear (#3) to learn a stranger’s story (#5) to fall in love (#8). She knows that if she can complete the list, she’ll become the kind of artist she’s always dreamed of being. But as the deadline approaches, Abby realizes that getting through the list isn’t as straightforward as it seems . . . and that maybe—just maybe—she can’t change her art if she isn’t first willing to change herself
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
West, Kasie
Dewey number
YA WES
Index
no index present
Intended audience
  • Young Adult
  • HL 520 L
Intended audience source
  • Follett School Solutions
  • Lexile
Interest level
MG+
LC call number
PZ
Literary form
fiction
Reading level
3.9
Study program name
Accelerated Reader AR
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Teenagers
  • Friendship
  • Artists
  • Interpersonal relations
  • Change (Psychology)
Target audience
adult
Label
Love, life, and the list, Kasie West
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
sky290133691
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
375 pages, 2 unnumbered pages
Isbn
9780062675774
Lccn
2017949421
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Note
mv 09/18
Label
Love, life, and the list, Kasie West
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
sky290133691
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
375 pages, 2 unnumbered pages
Isbn
9780062675774
Lccn
2017949421
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Note
mv 09/18

Library Locations

    • KDL Byron Twp. BranchBorrow it
      8191 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI, 49315, US
      42.8164386 -85.7240006
    • KDL Cascade Twp. BranchBorrow it
      2870 Jacksmith Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI, 49546, US
      42.9117597 -85.5043438
    • KDL Grandville BranchBorrow it
      4055 Maple St. SW, Grandville, MI, 49418, US
      42.9077791 -85.7646944
    • KDL Gaines Twp. BranchBorrow it
      421 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI, 49548, US
      42.8411386 -85.65376359999999
    • KDL Nelson Twp. / Sand Lake BranchBorrow it
      88 Eighth St., Sand Lake, MI, 49343, US
      43.29286099999999 -85.521951
    • KDL Plainfield Twp. BranchBorrow it
      2650 5 Mile Rd. NE, Grand Rapids, MI, 49525, US
      43.0422594 -85.6034463
    • KDL Walker BranchBorrow it
      4293 Remembrance Rd. NW, Walker, MI, 49534, US
      43.006789 -85.77478070000001
    • KDL Wyoming BranchBorrow it
      3350 Michael Ave. SW, Wyoming, MI, 49509, US
      42.9035071 -85.6940628
Processing Feedback ...