The Resource If you knew her : a novel, Emily Elgar, (electronic resource)

If you knew her : a novel, Emily Elgar, (electronic resource)

Label
If you knew her : a novel
Title
If you knew her
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Emily Elgar
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From a terrific new voice comes a standout debut thriller in the vein of What She Knew and I Let You Go. A woman in a coma. The man who could save her life-if only he could speak. When young, beautiful Cassie Jensen arrives unconscious to the intensive care ward at St. Catherine's hospital after being struck in a hit-and-run while out walking her dog, chief nurse Alice Marlowe thinks she looks familiar. She starts digging deeper into Cassie's relationships, only to discover something about her patient that she'd been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family. Soon Alice finds herself obsessed with her patient's past and future, even willing to put her own career on the line in her single-minded search for answers. Frank, a patient on the same ward who has locked-in syndrome, can hear and see everything around him but cannot speak. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie's life is still in danger. While the police continue to look for clues, only Frank holds the truth, but he's unable to communicate it. As the novel flashes between points of view, the reader will get closer and closer to the truth of who Cassie Jensen was, and why she was out on the road that fateful night . .
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Elgar, Emily
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Nurses
  • Intensive care units
  • Coma
  • Hospital patients
  • Police
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Hospitals
  • Electronic books
Target audience
adult
Label
If you knew her : a novel, Emily Elgar, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT12276621
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9780062694621
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Publisher number
MWT12276621
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12276621
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Label
If you knew her : a novel, Emily Elgar, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Distribution
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
MWT12276621
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Isbn
9780062694621
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Publisher number
MWT12276621
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
12276621
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web

Library Locations

  • KDL Alpine Twp. BranchBorrow it
    5255 Alpine Ave. NW, Comstock Park, MI, 49321, US
    43.0588446 -85.6909448
  • KDL Alto BranchBorrow it
    6071 Linfield Ave., Alto, MI, 49302, US
    42.8552688 -85.3829372
  • KDL Byron Twp. BranchBorrow it
    8191 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI, 49315, US
    42.8164386 -85.7240006
  • KDL Caledonia Twp. BranchBorrow it
    6260 92nd St. SE, Caledonia, MI, 49316, US
    42.7972909 -85.5064716
  • KDL Cascade Twp. BranchBorrow it
    2870 Jacksmith Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI, 49546, US
    42.9117597 -85.5043438
  • KDL Comstock Park BranchBorrow it
    3943 W. River Dr. NE, Comstock Park, MI, 49321, US
    43.0338316 -85.6663571
  • KDL East Grand Rapids BranchBorrow it
    746 Lakeside Dr. SE, East Grand Rapids, MI, 49506, US
    42.9494868 -85.6117855
  • KDL Englehardt (Lowell) BranchBorrow it
    200 N. Monroe St., Lowell, MI, 49331, US
    42.9357937 -85.33803309999999
  • KDL Gaines Twp. BranchBorrow it
    421 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI, 49548, US
    42.8411386 -85.65376359999999
  • KDL Grandville BranchBorrow it
    4055 Maple St. SW, Grandville, MI, 49418, US
    42.9077791 -85.7646944
  • KDL Kentwood (Richard L. Root) BranchBorrow it
    4950 Breton SE, Kentwood, MI, 49508, US
    42.8734607 -85.5964298
  • KDL Krause Memorial (Rockford) BranchBorrow it
    140 E. Bridge St., Rockford, MI, 49341, US
    43.1195501 -85.5578189
  • KDL Nelson Twp. / Sand Lake BranchBorrow it
    88 Eighth St., Sand Lake, MI, 49343, US
    43.29286099999999 -85.521951
  • KDL Plainfield Twp. BranchBorrow it
    2650 5 Mile Rd. NE, Grand Rapids, MI, 49525, US
    43.0422594 -85.6034463
  • KDL Spencer Twp. BranchBorrow it
    14960 Meddler Ave., Gowen, MI, 49326, US
    43.23882090000001 -85.36922059999999
  • KDL Tyrone Twp. BranchBorrow it
    43 S. Main St., Kent City, MI, 49330, US
    43.218661 -85.75156299999999
  • KDL Walker BranchBorrow it
    4293 Remembrance Rd. NW, Walker, MI, 49534, US
    43.006789 -85.77478070000001
  • KDL Wyoming BranchBorrow it
    3350 Michael Ave. SW, Wyoming, MI, 49509, US
    42.9035071 -85.6940628
Processing Feedback ...