The Resource Conspiracy of blood and smoke, Anne Blankman, (electronic resource)

Conspiracy of blood and smoke, Anne Blankman, (electronic resource)

Label
Conspiracy of blood and smoke
Title
Conspiracy of blood and smoke
Statement of responsibility
Anne Blankman
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity. The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich, she lives in England, posing as an ordinary German immigrant, and is preparing to graduate from high school. Her love, Daniel, is a reporter in town. For the first time in her life, Gretchen is content. But then Daniel gets a telegram that sends him back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down. When she receives word that Daniel is wanted for murder, she has to face the danger she thought she'd escaped-and return to her homeland. Gretchen must do everything she can to avoid capture, even though saving Daniel will mean consorting with her former friends, the Nazi elite. And as they work to clear Daniel's name, Gretchen and Daniel discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and get out in time-or will Hitler discover them first?
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
Midwest
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Blankman, Anne
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
PerformerNote
Read by Heather Wilds
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Wilds, Heather
  • hoopla digital
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Hitler, Adolf
  • Nazis
  • Germany
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Conspiracy of blood and smoke, Anne Blankman, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
MWT11588249
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 10 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062365835
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT11588249
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
11588249
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Conspiracy of blood and smoke, Anne Blankman, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Control code
MWT11588249
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 10 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
  • online
  • electronic
Governing access note
Digital content provided by hoopla
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062365835
Isbn Type
(sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Other physical details
digital.
Publisher number
MWT11588249
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
11588249
System details
Mode of access: World Wide Web
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • KDL Alpine Twp. BranchBorrow it
    5255 Alpine Ave. NW, Comstock Park, MI, 49321, US
    43.0588446 -85.6909448
  • KDL Alto BranchBorrow it
    6071 Linfield Ave., Alto, MI, 49302, US
    42.8552688 -85.3829372
  • KDL Byron Twp. BranchBorrow it
    8191 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI, 49315, US
    42.8164386 -85.7240006
  • KDL Caledonia Twp. BranchBorrow it
    6260 92nd St. SE, Caledonia, MI, 49316, US
    42.7972909 -85.5064716
  • KDL Cascade Twp. BranchBorrow it
    2870 Jacksmith Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI, 49546, US
    42.9117597 -85.5043438
  • KDL Comstock Park BranchBorrow it
    3943 W. River Dr. NE, Comstock Park, MI, 49321, US
    43.0338316 -85.6663571
  • KDL East Grand Rapids BranchBorrow it
    746 Lakeside Dr. SE, East Grand Rapids, MI, 49506, US
    42.9494868 -85.6117855
  • KDL Englehardt (Lowell) BranchBorrow it
    200 N. Monroe St., Lowell, MI, 49331, US
    42.9357937 -85.33803309999999
  • KDL Gaines Twp. BranchBorrow it
    421 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI, 49548, US
    42.8411386 -85.65376359999999
  • KDL Grandville BranchBorrow it
    4055 Maple St. SW, Grandville, MI, 49418, US
    42.9077791 -85.7646944
  • KDL Kentwood (Richard L. Root) BranchBorrow it
    4950 Breton SE, Kentwood, MI, 49508, US
    42.8734607 -85.5964298
  • KDL Krause Memorial (Rockford) BranchBorrow it
    140 E. Bridge St., Rockford, MI, 49341, US
    43.1195501 -85.5578189
  • KDL Nelson Twp. / Sand Lake BranchBorrow it
    88 Eighth St., Sand Lake, MI, 49343, US
    43.29286099999999 -85.521951
  • KDL Plainfield Twp. BranchBorrow it
    2650 5 Mile Rd. NE, Grand Rapids, MI, 49525, US
    43.0422594 -85.6034463
  • KDL Spencer Twp. BranchBorrow it
    14960 Meddler Ave., Gowen, MI, 49326, US
    43.23882090000001 -85.36922059999999
  • KDL Tyrone Twp. BranchBorrow it
    43 S. Main St., Kent City, MI, 49330, US
    43.218661 -85.75156299999999
  • KDL Walker BranchBorrow it
    4293 Remembrance Rd. NW, Walker, MI, 49534, US
    43.006789 -85.77478070000001
  • KDL Wyoming BranchBorrow it
    3350 Michael Ave. SW, Wyoming, MI, 49509, US
    42.9035071 -85.6940628
Processing Feedback ...