Coverart for item
The Resource A taste for nightshade : a novel, Martine Bailey

A taste for nightshade : a novel, Martine Bailey

Label
A taste for nightshade : a novel
Title
A taste for nightshade
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Martine Bailey
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Manchester 1809. When budding young criminal Mary Jebb swindles Michael Croxton's brother with a blank pound note, he chases her into the night and sets in motion a train of sinister events. Condemned to seven years of transportation to Australia, Mary sends him a 'Penny Heart'-a token of her vow of revenge. Two years later, Michael marries naive young Grace Moore. Although initially overjoyed at the union, Grace quickly realizes that her husband is more interested in her fortune than her company. Lonely and desperate for companionship, she turns to her new cook to help mend her ailing marriage. But Mary Jebb, shipwrecked, tortured, and recently hired, has different plans for the unsuspecting owners of Delafosse Hall. A Taste for Nightshade is a thrilling historical novel that combines recipes, mystery and a dark struggle between two desperate women, sure to appeal to fans of Sarah Waters and Carolly Erickson"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Bailey, Martine
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6102.A336
LC item number
T37 2016
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Criminals
  • Young women
  • Upper class
Label
A taste for nightshade : a novel, Martine Bailey
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
sky278525399
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
458 pages
Isbn
9781250056924
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2015037441
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Note
ab 01/16
Label
A taste for nightshade : a novel, Martine Bailey
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
sky278525399
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
458 pages
Isbn
9781250056924
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2015037441
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Note
ab 01/16

Library Locations

    • KDL Byron Twp. BranchBorrow it
      8191 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI, 49315, US
      42.8164386 -85.7240006
    • KDL Wyoming BranchBorrow it
      3350 Michael Ave. SW, Wyoming, MI, 49509, US
      42.9035071 -85.6940628
Processing Feedback ...