Coverart for item
The Resource A deadly thaw : a mystery, Sarah Ward

A deadly thaw : a mystery, Sarah Ward

Label
A deadly thaw : a mystery
Title
A deadly thaw
Title remainder
a mystery
Statement of responsibility
Sarah Ward
Creator
yMGN2lfWRkc
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Lena Grey is found guilty of murdering her husband, who was found smothered in their bed. She offers no defense, and serves fourteen long years in prison. But within months of her release nearly two decades later, his body is found in a disused morgue, recently killed. Who was the man she killed before, and why did she lie about his identity? Detective Inspector Francis Sadler and his Derbyshire team try to discover how such a well-orchestrated deception could have occurred. DC Connie Childs is convinced that something greater than marital strife caused the murders, but before Lena can be questioned further, she vanishes. Back in Lena's childhood home, her sister Kat, a therapist, is shocked by her sister's duplicity. When she begins to receive mysterious packages from a young man claiming to know her sister's location, Kat is drawn into her own investigation of her family's well-hidden secrets. As her inquiries begin to collide with the murder investigation, a link to the sisters' teenage lives emerges, and the line between victim and perpetrator becomes blurred in this tightly-plotted, compelling novel perfect for fans of Deborah Crombie and Sharon Bolton." --from Amazon
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Ward, Sarah
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6123.A717
LC item number
D43 2016
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sisters
  • Missing persons
  • Family secrets
  • Murder
Label
A deadly thaw : a mystery, Sarah Ward
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
sky281489669
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st U.S. edition.
Extent
377 pages
Isbn
9781250069184
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2016019583
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Note
ab 10/16
Label
A deadly thaw : a mystery, Sarah Ward
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
sky281489669
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
1st U.S. edition.
Extent
377 pages
Isbn
9781250069184
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2016019583
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Note
ab 10/16

Library Locations

    • KDL Byron Twp. BranchBorrow it
      8191 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI, 49315, US
      42.8164386 -85.7240006
    • KDL Grandville BranchBorrow it
      4055 Maple St. SW, Grandville, MI, 49418, US
      42.9077791 -85.7646944
Processing Feedback ...